October 2, 2008

  • Growing Up

    It so happens that children don’t stop growing. I have always said that I love every new stage, and there are oh so many of them.

    Anna Kathryn is the height of a seven-year-old, and still goes through two shoe sizes each season.

    William is putting two words together to form short sentences. In his stroller after Wednesday night supper, he looked up at me and clearly said, “get down?” And he’s understanding things well. I told Anna Kathryn while loading them into the van after church to that I would hand out her treat from class after she got buckled in. William responded, “okay.” When I had him buckled in, he asked for his treat. Fortunately, I was able to scrounge for something to hand out.

    Stephen is still a lover. He loves hugs and swords, who’d o’ thunk it?

    We had the twins’ second, second birthday party on Saturday, their actual birthday. I’ll post pictures of both parties (one in MN) when I can get my photos to upload properly again.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *